Colour me a personality

AutumnLeavesCompliation

colours of Autumn

I love colour. I even took a special extra colour theory class at uni with my lecturer Paul Green-Armatage who has a PHD in Colour Theory. Yep that makes him a Doctor of Colour. That sounds coool to me!

I think colour influences us so much, it has the power to express, the ability to make us feel, it forms opinions among us, and can make us best of friends (comeon you can’t tell me your best friend when you were 5 didn’t have the same favourite colour as you, in fact thats probably why they were your best friend!), colour helps us remember and recognise. Imagine life without colour.

Colour Test

Apparently some psychologists think colour means a whole lot too and have based a whole personality test on it. Now I’m not going to give it much more thought than I would a girly magazine quiz, and I’m not sure how accurate it is on a computer screen, but just like those magazine quizs its fun to do. Have a go….

What does colour say about you?

Apparently my colour choices make me fit this test perfectly

Your results present a correlation ratio with our model superior to 96 % “

either I’m very predictable or I’m, what was the word….superior…

“You are 52 % extrovert and 48 % introvert.
Independently of any order of importance :
You are strong-willed and active, your actions are determined by your own will, by the goals you settled for yourself, and by your need to act and to move forward.
You are also charismatic and good in communication, you know how to attract and manage people.
Finally you are able to have an in-depth thinking, you think before acting, and you know how to communicate your knowledge.”

I’m not sure if this nearly 50/50 split makes me very well balanced or teetering on the brink of dysfunctional.

“Finally, you are creative, you know how to see beauty, you are intuitive and your inspiration comes from the inside, You are intellectual and intelligent, you wonder and you inquire before taking any action and setting your values.”

So kind of you internet.

P.S. These leaves have been greeting me every time I open my front door for the last couple of weeks. I finally took the time to capture their beauty today. Next Autumn someone else will get to enjoy their gold, crimson and burgundy colours.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Colour me a personality”

  1. Jess Says:

    Hmmm… I’m not so sure about this test. Because while you and I have things in common, we are quite different butttt our ‘colour results’ are very similar!
    You are 52 % extrovert and 48 % introvert.

    Independently of any order of importance :

    You are strong-willed and active, your actions are determined by your own will, by the goals you settled for yourself, and by your need to act and to move forward.

    You are also able to have an in-depth thinking, you think before acting, and you know how to communicate your knowledge.

    Finally you are creative, you always have new ideas, and your inspiration comes from the inside.

    Haha my favourite bit is: The use of this test for lucrative or professional purposes is illegal.

  2. sweetunwrappinglife Says:

    ah but look what was missing from your description…You are also charismatic and good in communication, you know how to attract and manage people. Thats why I was the boss and you were the slave! hehehe.
    Im not sure just how different we really are Jess….sorry if that pains you to be like me! Plus I’m guessing you picked reds and yellows first and greens and iridescent icky ones towards the end. Thats why we’re mates we like the same colours!

  3. Jess Says:

    Haha true… I was just crossing my fingers that I’d be nothing like you 😛 hehe joking.
    Wellll actually I picked some of the iridescent ones over the yellows… but put that awful pathetic weak green/blue last. That’s not even a colour.

Leave a Reply

