Well its here

Today in my mail box I saw this poking out.

mail from Japan

package from Japan

How cute is that wrapping? Its like plastic lace. I love people who pay attention to detail.

Inside was this

Handmade For Children Japanese Pattern Book

Handmade For Children Japanese Pattern Book

So exciting.

I’ve even cut out the fabric (after making just one mistake) for that little puffed sleeve shirt on the cover. I will admit this book is harder to follow than the last one. But the designs are so cool. Just simple and sweet. I think I want to make all of them. I’m hoping once I’ve done one, I’ll get the hang of it and it will be easier to follow the other patterns. Part of the confusion is that many of the styles are based on the one basic pattern, its the instructions on the many adjustments that make it a little confusing. Well, that, and its all in Japanese!

However I am putting my sewing machine in a box at the end of this week and moving house. I’m sad that this will be my last sewing project for a while. I’m also a little bit excited that next time I sew something it will be from my new house and I will be looking out over our new backyard from my tiny 2meter x 2meter sewing room (come shared office). I may not have a dining room but I do have a sewing room! Priorities!

Whilst we’re on house hiatus I’ll still have things to share! So keep visiting! I’ve got a series of ‘quick meals’ planned that I’ll share.

baked risotto...coming soon

Things that will be great while we are selling our house but will also be great for those of you who work and want a quick mess free meals, hang on don’t we all want that? Stay tuned!

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Well its here”

  1. little green road Says:

    looking forward to your next outfit from the japanese book! good on you claira!

  2. Jess Says:

    Awww! Can you make giant versions of the japanese clothes for me? And I want a baked risotto recipe! Actually, I just want baked risotto. Actually, I want one of your brownies… hint hint! Nudge nudge! 😀

  3. somuchtolove Says:

    Oh Claire, you’re so talented! How do you do it all? Seriously, how?

Leave a Reply

