Japanese Cuteness

So you may remember my post lamenting the fact that I was trying to sew in Japanese! Well it really wasn’t so bad.

Purple overall dress from Japanese Pattern book

Overall dress from Japanese Pattern book

Yes, all that fuss over nothing. I found as I went to put it together, it really was quite simple and I could decipher enough from the diagrams to know what to do next. Now I have a cute little winter overall-dress for my eldest.

Japanese Overall Dress

Japanese Overall Dress

Oh and check out the lining!

fun lining fabric

fun retro lining fabric

Its meant to be a self lined project but I felt that using corduroy, even with baby whale, it would be too thick. When I found this fabric I bought a whole lot. I think a little shirt with jeans would look fun. So I bought that book too.

Handmade For Children Japanese Pattern Book

Handmade For Children Japanese Pattern Book

I’m going back for more so I guess it wasn’t so hard after all!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Japanese Cuteness”

  1. somuchtolove Says:

    Are you kidding me!? You did all this in one weekend? I couldn’t even manage to get my laundry done. If I didn’t love you so much I’d be hating you right now! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

